top of page

"Music is life itself"

Updated: Dec 6, 2023

A quote by Louis Armstrong.


Categorized, here are the top playlists that I have created or found that get me through all of my days. This post is updated every 5-6 weeks with my current favorite playlists!

**All of the following playlists are Spotify links. Sorry Apple Music….

Not really.


For Writing.

I really really wish that I could, but I cannot make this up. When I write I can only listen to 60s and 70s music, particularly this Vietnam era playlist. I’ve enjoyed this genre of music for years, but when I was a junior in high school my english teacher would only play what she called her “Vietnam music” (which was just music from the Vietnam Era). Now this is the only music I can multitask writing and listening to.


Self Care.

For when I’m in the shower, doing makeup, skincare, getting dressed, painting my nails; all of the above.



Yoga, but good yoga.


I’m all down for meditative, spiritual yoga practices. I do them all of the time. However; sometimes I just want to get a good body stretch in and listen to casual music that slows my heart rate yet has some words and meaning to it. That’s my favorite kind of yoga practice. It’s yoga, but good yoga. This also is one of my favorite playlists of all time....


For at the gym.

Not just for going to the gym and doing some incline walking on the treadmill. These are for when you took way too much preworkout and your blood is racing through your veins. I skip between the three of them when I am running on the treadmill, but end up just randomly picking one when I lift -- depends on the mood for the day.

CARDIO:

- Don’t test me, i’ll slash 3 of your tires by lo (I also love this playlist when I just need to upbeat music)

- GYM by jaidenschueller

- This is Kanye West by Spotify

LIFTING:

- lifting weights is for hot girls By its not nat


WOMANHOOD!

These are blasted when I am hanging with my ladies, getting ready for a night out, or just need to be reminded of how badass it is to be a woman. All of the songs on these playlists are fist-pumping, feminine-repping bops.

- girl you dont need him by kyliemartinezx

(This Spotify user also has a ton of other great playlists that I also am a huge fan of!!)

- What is a man? By jaidenschueller

- bad bitch confidence boost By myavandy


For background music in my bedroom

One of these plays through my GoogleHome 24/7.


- Best of Coldplay by Rekkah Lousie Knotten

- an afternoon at the met by kasey gelmoso

- Fleet Foxes Radio by Spotify

https://open.spotify.com/playlist/37i9dQZF1E4xZqqmSCdISP?si=H_Cw_YSTTA-yRQj9pe7HDA

- Coldplay Complete - inc Flags by Coldplay

(Yup, this is every song that Coldplay has ever released in one playlist.)


Of the best songs that have ever touched my ears.

Self explanatory. Here are some of the best songs that I have heard thus far in my life

- songs crafted by the Lord God Himself by jaidenschueller : https://open.spotify.com/playlist/3fPJk0VnIKusB0HBA6KEjl?si=ebhazflaSGKZ_ROlLuXYDQ

- perhaps the best there ever was by Aaron Christianson

Same concept, different person. I love the playlist that this person made from his pov.


The Mellow Yellows

When I started listening to more indy-slow pop music I started throwing them all into one playlist. I named it Mellow Yellow because it was all music that I liked that was more mellow than the rest. It is the playlist that I have had the longest, that I can listen to on any occasion, doing absolutely anything. It holds some of my favorite songs and is definitely my favorite playlist that I have ever created.


Mellow Yellow2 came about when I started listening to more upbeat music that was still underground (probably not much underground anymore). It has artists everywhere from Jack Johnson to Cage to Elephant to Noah Cyrus. It has the same vibe as Mellow Yellow with a bit more tempo.

- Mellow Yellow2 by jaidenschueller : https://open.spotify.com/playlist/5FtPZEjGz4HB2j3XSBnUTK


Finally, Mellow Yellow3 is my most recent playlist with slow hip hop. There's Mac Miller, BORNS, Kid Cudi, Dr. Dog…. the list goes on. All of the artists on this playlist are male.

- Mellow Yellow3 by jaidenschueller : https://open.spotify.com/playlist/4Na47oRl4royXfBtgNPa77


For young living

Since graduating high school, I have grown to love 90's rock music. Nirvana, Foo Fighters, Red Hot Chili Peppers: they remind me living young. I have heard these songs blasting from my young uncles' 2004 iPods on iHomes at their houses too many times to count.

-1994 by jaidenschueller

- drunk with your hypotheitcal singer boyfriend screaming to these backstage by Isabella Lacey


My current favorites

- songs that absolutely did NOT need to go this hard by Spencer Dirthick : https://open.spotify.com/playlist/6quzQXzpunxXfYIuSA14G3?si=M_TbIbZ-SECT6KMZeMKLBA

- The famous one by Biartha Ortega

-January 2020 by rachelderuyter (Rachel is my family friend and yoga instructor and she has played this playlist during classes). : https://open.spotify.com/playlist/4UrFhWoDStFystj7N9dyjx?si=a3077857aade42ad

bottom of page